Webinar - Rheology in Mining

Categories:


Webinar Details

ATC Williams would proudly like to invite you to our first webinar on ‘Rheology in Mining’ presented by Professor Paul Slatter, one of the world leaders in rheology.

This will be the first of a series of three webinars on rheology.

The first webinar will be covering the following:

  • Introduction to rheology
  • Rheology in mining
  • Practical design consideration

Webinar Times and Registration

Wednesday July 27
12:30pm - 13:30pm (Perth time) and 14:30pm – 15:30pm (Melbourne time)

Perth or Melbourne Time - Register Now

Wednesday July 27
12:00pm - 13:00pm (Dubai time) and 09:00am – 10:00am (London time)

Dubai or London Time - Register Now

About the Speaker

Professor Paul Slatter works in collaboration with ATC Williams’ Rheology & Slurry Engineering team. He was previously Professor of Rheology and Fluid Engineering and Director of the Rheology and Materials Processing Centre at RMIT (Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology).

Paul Slatter’s research into Rheology and Slurry Engineering has created an innovative approach to design. This has resulted in the operation of slurry systems at higher concentrations and savings in capital expenditure and operating costs due to reduced water and energy consumption.

Paul‘s work has been cited in 15 textbooks on mining and mineral processing plant design. He has also served on international technical committees and published many technical papers.

Professor Paul Slatter

Why Attend?

  • To gain an understanding on the basics of rheology.
  • To learn how understanding rheology can improve mining operations.

ATC Williams hope you enjoy this webinar.

For further information please contact:

Paul Slatter on 0429335302 or via email at pauls@atcwilliams.com.auor

Charles Vuillier on 0435087562 or via email at charlesv@atcwilliams.com.au

Please also refer to ATC Williams' Rheology and Laboratory webpages.